Haughton St Giles CE Primary Academy is part of St Bartholomew’s CE Multi-Academy Trust. Annual accounts and information relating to the Directors and Members are published on the Trust’s website.

Local Governing Board (LGB)

Haughton St Giles CE Primary Academy is locally governed by a Local Governing Board (LGB).

Chair of the LGB: Mrs C Seville

Vice Chair of the LGB: Mrs C Kingdon

Headteacher: Miss Victoria Hulme (ex-officio by virtue of position)

Governors who have governed in the last 12 months

Parent Governor: Emma Burton

LGBs deal with all operational matters with specific focus on teaching and learning; strategic issues (including budget) are considered by the Trust Board.

​The only LGB sub-committee in operation is the Governors’ Pay Committee which will consist of any three non-staff Governors without a conflict of interest. The LGB Pay Committee will agree a Chair for the meeting. They will consider matters relating to the pay of school staff (not including the HT or Assistant Heads (AHT)).

Trust staff pay matters (those relating to the CEO, the Director of Finance and Operations (DFO), and leadership pay matters (HT & AHT) are considered by the Directors’ Pay Committee and is therefore not a matter for Haughton St Giles CE Primary Academy LGB.

All our Governors have voting rights.

Governor Communications

If you wish to contact a Governor then please contact the school office at 

 Governor Newsletter

Governor Attendance

Governor List & Term of Office

Statutory Documentation

Key Governance Documents

Decision Matrix – Outstanding and Good Schools FINAL Jun-19